top of page

Police slowly murder MN man in broad daylight

CBS News reports : "A video taken by an onlooker Monday evening shows aMinneapolis police officer keeping his knee on the neck of a motionless, moaning manat the foot of a squad car. The man later died."


""Officers were advised that the suspect was sitting on top of a blue car and appeared to be under the influence," the statement said. "Two officers arrived and located the suspect, a male believed to be in his 40s, in his car. He was ordered to step from his car."



"Two of the officers involved have been "relieved of duty status," Arradondo said. The officers are still receiving pay, but have no law enforcement duties.

The video, captured by Darnella Frazier, begins with the man, who is black, groaning and repeatedly saying "I can't breathe" to the officer who has his knee on the man's neck. The officer is white.

"My stomach hurts. My neck hurts. Everything hurts. … (I need) water or something. Please. Please. I can't breathe, officer. … I cannot breathe. I cannot breathe." That was followed by more groaning."




35 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page